top of page
  • Writer's pictureY.M. Dugas

The Blind See

Updated: Jun 11, 2023

“Search the scriptures; for in them ye think ye have eternal life: and they are they which testify of me.” (John 5:39)


When I was yet not saved, I believed in Jesus, but I did not know Him.  My world was a mess.  I believed in God, but had no fellowship with Him.  My prayers were always a petition for some personal need.


When I needed answers I turned to the Bible.  And just like the Scripture says I searched the Scriptures because I knew the answer had to be there.  And it was, but I was spiritually blind and could not understand it.  I could not see Who it was talking about.


The Scriptures tell of Jesus from the  beginning to the end.   The Old Testament tells of Jesus, foreshadowing His coming, His redemptive work and His salvation.


Some examples are in Joseph who was betrayed by his brothers and became ruler in Egypt.  There is Solomon who rode David’s favorite donkey into Jerusalem.  The sacrificial system and the high priests who demonstrated the need for atonement and mediation.  The Passover lamb that was not to have any broken bones and was silent to its death.  These were foreshadows of what was to come; of Jesus and of our redemption.


The New Testament is the promise of redemption revealed, the revelation of the church and the victory and triumph of Jesus our Savior and Lord.


As children of God we should not be harsh toward those who cannot see.  They need the eyes and ears of their understanding opened by the Holy Spirit.  This comes with surrendering their lives to Jesus. “For by grace are ye saved through faith; and that not of yourselves: it is the gift of God: Not of works, lest any man should boast.” (Ephesians 2: 8,9). We had to and they will have to surrender their lives in faith believing that Jesus is Who He said He is and did what the Scriptures say He did.  They have to accept His merciful gift of Love that He worked in His death, burial and resurrection.  Then they will see. And then they will understand.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Gospel

“Stand fast therefore in the liberty wherewith Christ hath made us free, and be not entangled again with the yoke of bondage.” (Galatians...

Reborn of God

“If we live in the Spirit, let us also walk in the Spirit.” (Galatians 5:25)   “If we live in the Spirit” means if we have accepted God’s...

The Lord our Healer

“He answereth him, and saith, O faithless generation, how long shall I be with you? how long shall I suffer you? bring him unto Me.”...

Comments


bottom of page